Environment, Health and Safety Committee (HMS)

The environment, health and safety committee is responsible for supervising and influencing the working environment and the psychosocial health of the union members.

The committee consists of a by parliament elected chairperson, who also is chief safety officer at the union, and student representatives from each student council. These student representatives should have an active role in the corresponding committee at their department(s) hence the union is able to coordinate and ease work at and between both department and faculty level.

The chairperson and chief safety officer for 2017/18 is Leo Östman.

Contact the committee chairperson at hsso@luna.lu.se.