Student councils

There are six student councils in the union, which are responsible for the coverage of good education in the ten different departments of the faculty of science. A student council is managed by its members and is usually led by a board, which is elected by the active members of the student council. The board usually consists of at least a president, a vice president and a master of coin. The student councils take care of the education issues locally by participating in different department committees (and equivalent units). The student councils cooperate with each other and the union through the union’s parliament and committees. Apart from the coverage of good education, the student councils may also plan and arrange social activities for their members.

BÖÖL (Biology)
GLuFS (Physics)
KERUB (Chemistry)
MUR (Mathematics)
MYS (Environmental Science)
SNG (Geology and physical geography)