Welcome to the application page for positions within Lunds naturvetarkår (LUNA) for next year (2020/21). For this grand election all positions (except for Mentor Committee) are up for election. Descriptions for all positions can be found on the Post Description page. All nominations can be found below.

Confused about the application process? The handy flowchart on this page gives an outline for the entire process. If you have additional questions regarding the application process, you can ask the Nomination Committee Chairperson on valb-ordf@luna.lu.se.

Important Dates

Application Opens: February 17th
Application Closes: March 18th
Nominees Revealed: March 27th
Deadline Counter-candidatures: March 31st
Presidium Hearing: April 1st
Election Parliament Meeting: April 7th and April 14th

The LUNA Election goes digital

Due to current circumstances all election related matters will be handled through various online solutions. Both the hearing and the elective parliament meeting will be held online. More information will be posted as it becomes available.

For continuous information about these events please take a look at their respective Facebook-events
Hearing: https://www.facebook.com/events/824144311419065/
Election: https://www.facebook.com/events/247158132950875/

Nominations and Counter Candidatures

Below are all current candidates for all positions in the election for 2020/21. The list will be continuously updated with more candidates as they come in until March 31st. If you wish to counter candidate to any position, please send a motivation letter to valb@luna.lu.se before March 31st 23.59.

Elected members are marked in bold.

RolePositionsNomineesCounter Candidatures
Presidium2+0Elvira Källberg, Viktor Hrannar JónssonTindra Weichselbraun Alvander
Head of Corporate Relations1+0Vacant (1+0)
Board5+0Anton Andersson-Strand, Daniel Olla, Justinas Smertinas, Tom Brilioth, Vacant (1+0)Elin Sandvik
Nomination Committee (Valb) Chairperson1+0The Nomination Committee does not nominate their own members
Nomination Committee (Valb) Member5+0 The Nomination Committee does not nominate their own members Daniel Radivojevic, Tim Bjermo
Auditor3+3Vacant (3+3)Ida Lunga, Einar Elén
Webmaster1+0Vacant (1+0)
Quartermaster1+0Daniel Radivojevic
Ballmaster2+0Vacant (2+0)
Education Committee (UU) Chairperson1+0Vacant (1+0)Serena Dorner
Gender and Equality Committee (JoL) Spokesperson2+0Isa Hendriks, Vacant (1+0)
Health, Environment and Safety Committee (HMS) Chairperson1+0Vacant (1+0)
Information Committee (Info) Chairperson1+0Vacant (1+0)
Party Committee (6m) Chairperson1+0Vacant (1+0)
Sports Committee (Sports) Chairperson1+0Vacant (1+0)
Corporate Relations Committee (CRC) Member7+0Anton Palets, Josefine Kjaer Helgstrand, Justinas Smertinas, Vacant (4+0)Serena Dorner
Information Committee (Info) Member5+0Anton Palets, Edwin Sahlin, Hanna Sjö, Love Olsson, Vacant (1+0)
Party Committee (6m) Member6+0Justinas Smertinas, Vacant (5+0)Siri Samuelsson, Elin Sandström, Maja Mosslind, Josefine Kjaer Helgstrand
Sports Committee (Sport) Member5+0Vacant (5+0)
Faculty Board2+0Vacant (2+0)
Faculty Education Board3+3Vacant (3+3)Simon Palmer
Faculty Library Board1+0Vacant (1+0)
Faculty Nominating Committee1+0Vacant (1+0)
Faculty Academic Appointments Board1+1Vacant (1+1)
Faculty Readership Appointments Board1+0Vacant (1+0)
Faculty Scholarship Committee1+0Hanna Sjö
LINXS Board1+0Hanna Sjö
MAX Board1+0Vacant (1+0)
Academic Society (AF) Parliament1+1Vacant (1+1)
Academic Society (AF) Scholarship Board1+1Vacant (1+1)
LUS Ting1+1Vacant (1+1)
LUS Elective Ting2+2Vacant (2+2)
LUS Nomination Committee1+0Vacant (1+0)

Formal Documentation

Nomination Texts

Download (PDF, 58KB)

Counter Candidatures

Download (PDF, 52KB)