The nomination committee hereby announces their nominations for parliament meeting 4a & 4b. Please note that all nominees are listed in alphabetical order. In the end of the list, you find recieved counter candidatures, as well as a list with all positions which the nomination committee suggests to leave vacant.

It is possible to counter candidate for a position until the 7th of April through emailing In the counter candidature you present yourself and motivates why you want a position. It is possible to counter candidate for all positions, not only those that are suggested to be vacant.

The union elections take place the 11th and 15th of April and there will be a hearing of the presidium candidates on the 8th of April. The nomination committee is loking forward to meet you all there!

On the 11th the following elections will take place: Backend administrator, Active member registry administrator, Archive administrator, Internal network administrator, Quartermaster, Webmaster, Ballmaster, Nomination committee chairperson, Nomination committee members, Education committee chairperson, Corporate relations committee members, Gender & Equality committee spokespersons, Information committee chairperson, Information committee members, Health, environment and safety committee chairperson, Party committee chairperson, Party committee members, Sport committee chairperson, Sports committee members, Faculty Academic Appointments Board Representative, LINXS board representative, Faculty Nominating Committee Representative, Faculty Readership Appintments Committee Representative, LUS Ting Representative, LUS Elective Ting Representative, LUS Nomination Committee Representative, Academic Society (AF) Parliament, Academic Society (AF) Scholarship Board.

On the 15th the following elections will take place: Presidium, Head of Corporate relations, Union board, Faculty board, Faculty education board, Environmental committee chairperson, Environmental committee members, Operational auditors, Financial auditor

List of nominations:

Union presidium (2+0) – Tyra Behre

Union board (5+0) – Amanda Vikström, Hadiqa Inam, Jacques Atkinson & Stefan Cretu

Operational auditor (2+2) – Jesper Nielsen (alternate)

Backend Administrator (1+0) – Enver Lee

Active member registry administrator (1+0) – Enver Lee

Quartermaster (1+0) – Verena Hehl

Education Committee Chairperson (1+0) – Marwan Mohamed

Corporate Relations Committee Member (7+0) – Ebba Tersmeden, Edvin Åhman, Hadiqa Inam, Martina Braun, Orsolya Bosáková, Paulina Szofer & Solveig Englund

Gender & Equality Committee Spokesperson (2+0) – Adrienne Möllersten & Max Larsson

Information Committee Member (5+0) – Merit Aerts

Health, Environment and Safety Committee Chairperson (1+0) – Ellen Nilsson

Party Committee Member (6+0) – Elias Fredriksson, Hugo Ageby, Nea Johnsson & Vera Stampe

Sports Committee Chairperson (1+0) – Elias Fredriksson

Sports Committee Member (5+0) – Noah Karlsson & Torsten McIntosh

Environmental Committee Chairperson (1+0) – Nana Usami

Environmental Committee Member (4+0) – Kendall Cole & Saga Rosberg

Faculty Board Representative (2+2) – Gloria Kowal Johnson (ordinary) & Pontus Rabe (alternate)

Faculty Education Board Representative (3+3) – Lamia Said, Pontus Rabe & Tyr Häggström (ordinary), Gloria Kowal Johnson & Liam Kniberg (alternate)

Faculty Academic Appointments Board Representative (1+1) – Honia Rasul

LINXS Board Representative (1+0) – Hadiqa Inam

List of counter candidatures

Nomination Committee Chairperson (1+0) – Nora Häglund

Nomination Committee Member (5+0) – Anton Andersson-Strand, Nora Häglund, Pontus Rabe

Faculty Education Board Representative (3+3) – Gloria Kowal Johnson (ordinary)

Financial auditor (1+1) – Viktor Hrannar Jónsson

Operational auditor (2+2) – Ida Bonnevier Wallstedt (ordinary)

Gender & Equality Committee Spokesperson (2+0) – Alexandra Popa

Faculty Board Representative (2+2) – Pontus Rabe (ordinary)

Party Committee member (6+0) – Nellie Åberg

Faculty Nominating Committee Representative (1+0) – Emilia Hult

Faculty Academic Appointments Board Representative (1+1) – Emilia Hult (alternate)

Faculty Readership Appintments Committee Representative (1+1) – Emilia Hult (ordinary)

List of positions suggested to be left vacant

Union presidium (1+0)

Head of Corporate Relations (1+0)

Board member (1+0)

Operational auditor (2+1)

Financial auditor (1+1)

Archive Administrator (1+0)

Internal network administrator (1+0)

Webmaster (1+0)

Ballmaster (2+0)

Information Committee Chairperson (1+0)

Information Committee Member (4+0)

Party Committee Chairperson (1+0)

Party Committee Member (2+0)

Sports Committee Member (3+0)

Faculty Board Representative (1+1)

Faculty Education Board Representative (0+1)

Faculty Nominating Committee Representative (1+0)

Faculty Academic Appointments Board Representative (0+1)

Faculty Readership Appintments Committee Representative (1+1)

LUS Ting Representative (1+1)

LUS Elective Ting Representative (2+2)

LUS Nomination Committee Representative (1+1)

Academic Society (AF) Parliament (1+1)

Academic Society (AF) Scholarship Board (1+0)